Skip to main content

BDO Logo

Graduate careers in accountancy

All September start date roles closing on 2nd July



The CFA (Chartered Financial Analyst) qualification is the gold standard for the investment industry and recognized worldwide.

The CFA content covers concepts and skills you will use at all stages of your career, bridging academic theory, current industry practice, and ethical and professional standards to provide a strong foundation of advanced investment analysis.

The CFA Programme is organised into three levels:

  • Level I: Focuses on a basic knowledge of the ten topic areas and simple analysis using investment tools
  • Level II: Emphasizes application of investment tools and concepts with a focus on valuation of all types of assets
  • Level III: Focuses on synthesising all of the concepts and analytical methods in a variety of applications for effective portfolio management and wealth planning
  • These papers are offered annually — on the first Saturday in June. The Level I exam is also offered in December.

BDO will support you through your studies to ensure you have the best chance possible to successfully complete the CFA qualification.

For more information visit Please be aware that qualifications and courses can be updated and are subject to change.